Against – CD Jewelcase


In stock

SKU: 12 Categories: , Tag:


Secret Rule released ‘Against‘ on the 21st of February 2020 by Pride and Joy music.

The ending is nearer than you think, and it is already written. All that we have left to choose is the correct moment to begin. – Alan Moore, V for Vendetta

The V era of the Secret Rule has started. Every part of this fifth work was made by the band. All the music and lyrics, the mix and the mastering of the album, the cover art, the booklet. Everything.
Everything smells of Secret Rule.
After 5 years of hard work, this new album is the essence, pure Secret Rule soul.

In a society where to be good people, good workers and to do good actions isn’t enough, there has to be some bug in the system.
Interests, money, power, envy, jealousy intertwine along the thin lifeline and often we can’t have any control over it…and if that wasn’t enough, social networks have given everyone the arrogance to be a protagonist, to have the right to judge everyone and everything. This is just a desperate way to feel alive and to be sure to exist. Everything about it is sad.
“Against” is a shout against society, yes… like many others, but it’s just our way. Music often is the right way.

…don’t bridle the music in one music genre just as you would never stop a child’s fantasy.
In this album, you can find sweet, epic, romantic, mysterious, dark, powerful, emotional, intimate, passionate and melodic songs about being overwhelmed in a hurricane of emotions.


Track listing

           1. Spira Mirabilis 4:03

           2. Shades Of Humanity 3:30

           3. Rise Again 4:38

           4. Going Nowhere 4:57

           5. Digital Revolution 3:57

           6. Endless Promises 3:36

           7. Purgatory 3:51

           8. Against 4:35

           9. Deep Solitude 3:47

         10. Outsiders 4:31

         11. My Last Breath 3:36

         12. Don’t Let Me Fade 3:46



Angela Di Vincenzo – Vocals

Andy Menario – Guitars, Keys, Backing Vocals

Mike Raspanti – Bass

Alex Beccati – Drums

Mixed & Mastered at Digitall Studio by Andy Menario


Additional information

Weight 140 g

Customers' review

5 stars 0 0 %
4 stars 0 0 %
3 stars 0 0 %
2 stars 0 0 %
1 star 0 0 %


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Against – CD Jewelcase”