“Quarantine: the other side of us” cover album is out!

After our latest album “Against” released on February 21st, we’re back and armed with a new set of tunes. We’ve released a cover album on April, 24th exclusively on our official web store (https://bit.ly/secretrulestore) and, starting from the 1st of May, it will be available on the most important digital platforms.

It’s titled Quarantine: The Other Side of Us and it has been conceived, shaped, played, mixed, and mastered in two weeks, during this quarantine time where most of the people in the world have been forced to stay home.

Speaking about the release itself, vocalist Angela Di Vincenzo states:

Quarantine: The Other Side of Us is a special Secret Rule cover album consisting of eleven covers made in memory of this damned period in which the whole world is getting through because of COVID-19. Due to the positive reactions to our music videos for the covers of Ozzy Osbourne’s “Gets Me Through” (https://bit.ly/2Vviblg) and Placebo’s “The Bitter End” (https://bit.ly/2Y1UzpY), released during the first 2 weeks of the pandemic, and after the request by our fans to have an album of covers made by us, we decided to release a special album containing the two covers songs previously released plus other nine new songs.”

Andy Menario, the SECRET RULE mastermind says:

“We’ve worked hard to put all the elements of a Secret Rule track in this new album. It was quite a challenge because we’ve thought, worked, played, mixed, and mastered it in just two weeks, while recording an original album may take several months to get it right! We have to say that this surreal situation we’re living in, the frustration to not promote our new album on tour, gave us the right creative boost and it was very rewarding to get it done in such a short time. We are glad that we’ve taken up this challenge and we are very proud of the result. We hope this album can bring positive vibes to everyone”

Quarantine: The Other Side of Us track listing:

01. I’m not Afraid (Eminem cover)

02. The Bitter End (Placebo cover)

03. Back to Black (Amy Winehouse cover)

04. I Think I’m Paranoid (Garbage cover)

05. Devil in I (Slipknot cover)

06. Mad World (Tears for fears cover)

07. Look What You Make Me Do (Taylor Swift cover)

08. Twisted (Skunk Anansie cover)

09. Gets Me Through (Ozzy Osbourne cover)

10. The Swan Song (Within Temptation cover)

11. War Eternal (Arch Enemy cover) BONUS TRACK


Angela Di Vincenzo: Vocals

Andy Menario: Guitars, Keys and Backing Vocals

Mike Raspanti: Bass

Alex Beccati: Drums

Special Guests:

Nicola Corrente, the male voice on “Look What You Make Me Do”

Roberto Deblasio (Scream Studios), the growling voice on “War Eternal”

Mixed & Mastered at Digitall Studio (https://www.facebook.com/digitallstudiomusic/) by Andy Menario


Website: https://www.secretrule.it

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/c/SecretRule

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4zgiXGA2lONdvZunHOFESG

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/secret_rule

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/secret_rule_official/